Interaction - Big Kree Little Eric.jpg


Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metropolitan Detroit (BBBSMD) was formed in 1974 with the merger of five local Big Brother Big Sister organizations from throughout metro Detroit, with a focus on Wayne, Oakland and Macomb counties.  We are the largest one-to-one evidence-based mentoring organization in Southeast Michigan serving nearly 1,000 youth annually with site- and community-based mentoring programs.  All of our programming is rooted in evidence-based practices, further differentiating BBBSMD from other mentoring programs. Our mentoring model is certified by multiple federal government departments as an “Effective” evidence-based model in realizing positive outcomes for youth.


Board of Directors

Abby Dodson

Lear Corporation 




Amit Singhi


Humanetics Group


Tony Tocco

Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer

DTE Energy


Dale Kirk

Vice President of Engineering

Comcast Cable Communications Inc.



Denise Brooks-Williams

FACHE Senior Vice President & Chief Executive Officer North Market

Henry Ford Health System


Dr. Marline L. Garland-Hill, Ph, ACHE, CNE

Chief Executive Officer

Marlene L. Garland-Hill Agency, Inc.


Joe Wichowski


Traction Consulting Group

Jehan Crump-Gibson

Co-Founder and Managing Partner

Great Lakes Legal Group

Joel Gurman

Vice President – Detroit Web Center

Quicken Loans



Joneigh S. Khaldun, MD, MPH, FACEP

Director and Health Officer

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services


Kareim Cade


Great Lakes Benefit Corporation


Kathie Patterson

Chief Human Resource Officer




Keith Mobley

Director, Corporate Contributions & ACG Foundation

AAA – The Auto Club Group


Kendra Bittell

Regional Sales Director

Total Administrative Services Corporation (TASC)


Mark Redman

Chief Financial Officer

Strategic Staffing Solutions

Ian Conyers

Chief Strategy Officer

Bright Ventures

Marion Harris

President and CEO

Ford Motor Credit Company

Micky Bly

Head of Global Propulsion Systems Engineering



Rick Hampson

BBBSMD Board Chair



Rob Milligan

Executive Director Risk Management



Ryan Pischke

Head of Corporate Risk and Broking, Michigan

Willis Towers Watson


Steve Sheckell


Ernst & Young LLP



Tanisha Sanders

Director, Government Affairs and Communication MI/OH/IN Area

Waste Management


Terry McElroy

Past Board Chair 



Tiffany Albert

Senior Vice President

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Ambassador board

Jennifer O’Gara

Chairwoman, Media Chair


Kristin Zatwarnicki

Vice Chairwoman


Emma Thomas

Communications Chair

Max Pucheta

Finance Committee


Johnathan Meade

Membership Chair, Service Committee


Andre Archer

Finance Committee

DeYana Howard

Events Chair, Service Committee

Terrance Thomas

Events Committee


Ramina Murad

Events Committee


Miheer Patankar

Events Committee

Leadership Staff

Jeannine Gant, President and CEO

Beth O'Connor, Vice President, Program Operations